Mississippi Coast Coliseum & Convention Center

ENJOY ICE SKATING!

Each year, the Mississippi Coast Coliseum offers you one of the Coast’s most unique cold-weather fun activities – ice skating! At the only regular ice rink between Baton Rouge and Pensacola, you can experience 90 minutes of fun and fitness by yourself, with friends, or your special someone. Don’t miss your opportunity to enjoy the ice.


DETAILSPublic Skating at the Mississippi Coast Convention Center

  • Sessions last 90 minutes, and cost $10 per skater.
  • Admission includes skates, while supplies last. Sizes are not guaranteed.
  • Limited to 200 skaters per session.
  • Tickets are sold (and skates made available) 30 minutes prior to session start time.

Directions

Once parked, enter through the Coliseum’s south doors, and then proceed to the arena on the right. If you need skates, then continue past the arena to the skate distribution center. After obtaining skates (if your size is available) or if you do not need skates, proceed to the ticket table to purchase an armband. Armbands must be visible to get on the ice. Enjoy and be safe!


2014-2015 Schedule

November

  • Friday, Nov. 14 - 6 and 8:30 pm
  • Saturday, Nov. 15 - 6 and 8:30 pm
  • Sunday, Nov. 16 - 2 and 4:30 pm
  • Friday, Nov. 21 -6 and 8:30 pm
  • Saturday, Nov. 22 - 6 and 8:30 pm
  • Sunday, Nov. 23 - 2 and 4:30 pm
  • Saturday, Nov. 29 - 6 and 8:30 pm
  • Sunday, Nov. 30 - 2 and 4:30 pm


December

  • Friday, Dec. 5 - 6 and 8:30 pm
  • Saturday, Dec. 6 - 6 and 8:30 pm
  • Sunday, Dec. 7 - 2 and 4:30 pm
  • Friday, Dec. 19 - 6 and 8:30 pm
  • Saturday, Dec. 20 - 6 and 8:30 pm
  • Sunday, Dec. 21 - 2 and 4:30 pm
  • Friday, Dec. 26 - 6 and 8:30 pm
  • Saturday, Dec. 27 - 3:30, 6:00, and 8:30 pm
  • Sunday, Dec. 28 - 2:00, 4:30, and 7:00 pm
  • Monday, Dec. 29 - 6 and 8:30 pm
  • Tuesday, Dec. 30 - 6 and 8:30 pm


January

  • Friday, Jan. 2 - 6 and 8:30 pm
  • Saturday, Jan. 3 - 3:30, 6:00, and 8:30 pm
  • Sunday, Jan. 4 - 2:00, 4:30, and 7:00 pm


Schedule subject to change.